For Students

Student Leadership

Head Girl

Lucy Owens


Senior Prefects

Lara Finnegan
Niamh Hannan
Grace Meikle
Aine Mulligan


Student Council

The student council in Holy Faith Clontarf consists of the prefect executive which includes the head girl and four senior prefects, and 2 representatives elected from each year group. The two representatives are elected annually from each year group in a fair and democratic manner. The role of the elected representatives is to represent their year group at student council meetings. All students must adhere to the terms of reference which they receive on their appointment to the student council. Elections usually take place in late September of each academic year.

The Council is fundamental in helping shape and inform school policies as well as playing an important role in all aspects of school life. They work in partnership with school management, staff, students, and parents for the benefit of the school and the students. A staff liaison teacher works with the student council and acts as a link to pass information between the student council, the staff, the board of management and the parent’s association.

The Council meets monthly to voice student opinions and discuss ways to benefit and further improve the life of our students. It is led by an elected student Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson, Secretary, public relations officer, and treasurer. All student council members are affiliated with the ISSU.

Our Student Council gives students an opportunity to acquire better communication, planning and organisational skills which will be of benefit to them in their future lives. It enables students to take responsibility for projects, and to demonstrate that they can manage and bring such projects to successful conclusion.

In Holy Faith Clontarf we believe that every student deserves a nurturing, friendly and caring environment which allows each student to develop their own natural talents, gifts and most importantly have their voices heard.